Home/ Bands / Punk/ Block of Flats

Block of Flats

Block of Flats

48 Music style :

70 Country :

City :

Update successfuly done.

Links and media

Biography :

We are Block Of Flats, a 4-piece rock band from Porvoo, Finland formed in 2013. Our sound is a mixture of modern indie punk rock and big catchy choruses.

The new single “Nothing is gonna be ok” is out now through Molar Music, the new indie label based in Helsinki, Finland and is founded by Jussi Ylikoski, who is best known as the guitarist of finnish rock band Disco Ensemble. “Nothing is gonna be ok” is produced by Jussi Ylikoski and Block Of Flats and it is the second single from our upcoming EP due early spring 2020.

Despite our young age, we have managed to tour quite extensively: 3 Baltic tours, 1 Euro-tour and dozens of shows in Finland. We are an impressive and skilled live act, so check us out live if you get a chance. Our biggest musical influeces are Biffy Clyro, Nothing But Thieves and Disco Ensemble just to name a few.

Vocals & Keyboard / Jonne Nikkilä
Guitar / Jesse Kataja
Bass / Kauri Koponen
Drums / Ossi Ågren

Discography :

Ashes EP 2014 Forget/Regret single 2015 Feed the Fire single 2015 Forest single 2017 145 single 2017
Future 2019
Nothing Is Gonna Be OK 2020

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

    Check Also

    Learn more about Storm Orchestra’s debut album!

    French rockers Storm Orchestra have recently revealed to the world their debut album, “What A …