Home / News/Rock/Fugitive announce a new album, titled “The Awakening”!

Fugitive announce a new album, titled “The Awakening”!

UK melodic hard rock quartet, Fugitive, have announced the release of their brand new album “The Awakening” on April 5th 2019, through CAT Records.


The Awakening” Track listing:

1. Serendipity
2. Light It Up
3. The Weekend
4. Slave To Love
5. All Fired Up
6. Two Hearts
7. Message (prelude)
8. Message
9. Race The Rain
10. Standing At The Edge
11. Moonshine
12. No Resurrection
13. Payback
14. Awæcnan

The Awakening” is available for pre-order: http://fugitiveweb.co.uk/shop/?fbclid=IwAR17TETBjjqJXnaPhq5wAmmaSsSAuNqTVOuErqa2IJv-LL5cqXB22g1j8Sk

Frontman, Michael Angel, said of the album:

With the arrival of David (bass) and Al (drums) it really did feel like a new beginning, like an ‘Awakening’. Ranko and I have been playing and writing together for a long time and although we have had some success and incredible times, having David and Al join has given us fresh impetus, to believe in ourselves again.

Needless to say we are delighted with the album and the response so far has been tremendous. Our last single, All Fired Up, hit the Amazon Rock Chart Top 40 so you can imagine the smiles on us four old rockers. It helps roll back the years. When rock n roll is in your blood, age doesn’t enter into it.”

Fugitive - Album artwork

About Valentine Klipfel

As a huge fan of pop-punk, easycore and punk-rock music since forever, I officially started my career in 2011 by offering press relations and social media services to underground bands and labels. In parallel, I also worked for other magazines and webzines, which allowed me to understand what a media wants to receive! I've finally created my own webzine in 2015. Since then, I've continued in this direction in order to help bands and labels develop their visibility and notoriety worldwide.

Check Also

Dream State

Dream State are back with a brand new single, titled “Twenty Letters”!

Welsh four-piece Dream State are back with a brand new single, titled “Twenty Letters”. The …