Home / News/Metal/Accursed Spawn unleash a brutal dose of “Bhopal ’84”

Accursed Spawn unleash a brutal dose of “Bhopal ’84”

As fans will need to wait till next year for the release of “The Virulent Host”, Accursed Spawn will not let them wait too long to hear the first single off the debut; the band is premiering “Bhopal ’84”, one of nine songs planned to assault fans off the album.

“We want to offer an intense, yet rewarding listening experience for both musicians and non-musicians alike. Fast, dextrous playing coupled with subtly melodic compositions that can be enjoyed by both the trained and untrained ear. Out first single “Bhopal ’84” will give a good deal of insight into what people can expect from this record: it kicks off with blistering guitar and drum work, jumps into a catchy verse, and presents a very slamming bridge near the end of the song, followed by tasty solo work. It has a nice “Suffocation meets Cryptopsy” feel but is still uniquely Accursed Spawn.” adds guitarist Adam Pell.




Founded in Ottawa in 2010 with a singular purpose to transform raw aggression into music, Accursed Spawn mixes influences from old and new forms of extreme metal, resulting to date in a renowned energetic live show and a handful of recorded songs.

Announcing their signing to PRC Music, Accursed Spawn will be unleashing their debut full length “The Virulent Host” next year in 2019. With a unique sound and style that stands apart from the crowd, the full length is the next step in the band’s evolution of musical expression to follows a mix of demos and EPs since 2010.

“We’re incredibly excited to officially call ourselves part of the PRC family! We couldn’t have found a better partner to release The Virulent Host with, and look forward to unleashing this beast upon the world with the help of Rémi and the team at PRC!” says drummer Jay Cross.

“The Virulent Host” is a fiery and passionate take on modern death metal, influenced by thrash and brutal death that stands head and shoulders above many of their contemporaries. The production quality truly stands among the titans of death metal, thanks to Chris Donaldson, guitarist for legendary death metal unit Cryptopsy applying his talents and experience to mix and master the album at The Grid Studios in Montreal, QC. Donaldson has previously worked on records for high profile names such as Cryptopsy, Beyond Creation, Despised Icon, The Agonist, Beneath The Massacre, and Neuraxis. Artwork was done by highly esteemed artist Remy Cooper of Headsplit Design (Origin, Beyond Creation, Psycroptic, Pig Destroyer, Whitechapel, Thy Art Is Murder, Cryptopsy, Suicide Silence, Arch Enemy).


– All songs performed by: Accursed Spawn
– All songs written by: Accursed Spawn
– Engineered by: Christian Donaldson @ The Grid (drums), Andrew Allston @ Angry Studios (strings, vocals)
– Mixed by: Christian Donaldson @ The Grid
– Mastered by: Christian Donaldson @ The Grid
– Album Artwork by: Remi, Headsplit Design
–  Canadian Content (MAPL)


1. Bhopal 84
2. Bloodforged
3. Interrogated Bludgeonment
4. The Virulent Host
5. Cesium 137
6. The Ageless Curse
7. Shotgun Facelift
8. Mass Glossectomy
9. Dogmatic Affliction


About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Skate punks Fastloud are announcing their European tour!

Skate punks Fastloud are about to hit the road in a few days accross Europe. …