Home / News/Metal/Ævangelist – details for their next album; new compilation available

Ævangelist – details for their next album; new compilation available

The American duo Ævangelist (Black/Death Metal), reveals the details of their new album ‘Matricide in the Temple of Omega’, which will be released at the end of the year via I,Voidhanger records.

The band also unveils a compilation ‘Veneration of Profane Antiquity’ including an unreleased track as well as several re-recordings of old tracks.


The artwork was made by Matron Thorn.


1. Divination
2. Æon Death Knell
3. Omen of the Barren Womb
4. The Sonance of Eternal Discord
5. Serpentine As Lustful Nightmare
6. Ascending Into the Pantheon



1. Vessel
2. Gatekeeper’s Scroll
3. Death Illumination
4. Relinquished Destiny
5. The Only Grave
6. Æbelisk
7. Halo of Lamented Glory
8. Pendulum


About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Punks Primetime Failure discuss their upcoming EP “Oxygen”

Primetime Failure is a band I’ve been following for a while now and I got …