Home / News/Metal/Amon Amarth announces the release of a 12th album!

Amon Amarth announces the release of a 12th album!

The band Amon Amarth has announced the release of their 12th album, “The Great Heathen Army”. This 9-track record will be released on August 5th 2022 via Metal Blade Records! Pre-orders are now available.

Amon Amarth - Picture by Tomas Giden

Picture by Tomas Giden

On this new album, singer Johan Hegg comments:

Overall, “The Great Heathen Army” is one of the heaviest albums we’ve done. There are dark and heavy songs that are really powerful and direct, but there are also typical Amon Amarth melodic songs, and some surprises too. It’s a really well balanced album. It sounds good. Andy Snap is awesome. It was great to be able to work with him again.”


1. Get In the Ring
2. The Great Heathen Army
3. Heidrun
4. Oden Owns You All
5. Find a Way or Make One
6. Dawn of Norsemen
7. Saxons and Vikings
8. Skagul Rides With Me
9. The Serpent’s Trail

About Valentine

I've been writing for various music websites since 2011 and joined Distrolution in 2017. Huge fan of pop punk and punk rock music.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Punks Primetime Failure discuss their upcoming EP “Oxygen”

Primetime Failure is a band I’ve been following for a while now and I got …