Home / News/Metal/CENTAURO To Unleash New Album “Daño Colateral”

CENTAURO To Unleash New Album “Daño Colateral”

Unleashing their eighth and latest release ‘Daño Colateral’ digitally this past April, Mexican thrashers Centauro announce they will be making the new album available on CD as of June 30, 2018, through Bandcamp and distributor Ablaze Productions. This is Centuro’s third full-length adding to their existing repertoire of the well worked classic thrash intertwined with hearty samples of elements from several metal sub-genres, most notably black and death, resulting in a recognizable, deep and unique sound.

Caption by Arlu PérezParra Castro


‘Daño Colateral’ is a concept album focused on the turbulent story of a person that was born into awful situations and throughout their life, continues to experience numerous setbacks even through effort and good will; a subjective message to decadence of society and modern system thoughts.

Drummer Mario Rivera further explains:

“The album is a story about a person that has been born from rape, that’s why this newborn is unwanted; So he and his brother work their way through the struggles of life until his brother dies. He gets angry with life and his resentment burns until he gets into prison for vandalism. In prison, he learns how to be a real criminal, and when he is released, he begins a path of violent crimes and killing until his madness makes him commit suicide.”

The band purposely takes the listener through torrid moments to create atmospheres of deep anxiety, fear, anger, joy and depression. It’s a journey through emotions that evolve from one to another. This intense story, that can be both heart wrenching and uplifting can be heard in full stream and downloaded on SpotifyBandcampAmazoniTunes, and Google Play.


Footage of CENTAURO’s playing “Aberrante Creación” from ‘Daño Colateral’ album filmed on December 10, 2017 (XX Festival del Rock Sinaloa 2017).
Shot by: Centauro and Luis Soto (Choco)
Edit: Mario Rivera



1. Aberrante Creación
2. Extenuante Cometido
3. I.D.S.
4. Al Pie del Borde
5. El Derecho del Mártir
6. En Decadencia
7. Sentencia de Muerte
8. Colmando un Oscuro Vacío
9. Delirio Esquizofrénico
10. Impulso Terminal

About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Rockers Lester’s are revealing a new single, “Life o’Clock”

Lester’s is a French rock band we recently discovered and they plan on releasing their …