Home / News/Metal/Damnation plan – Release “Maze of despair” music video

Damnation plan – Release “Maze of despair” music video

Finnish progressive melodic death metallers Damnation Plan have released their second music video “Maze of Despair” off their latest album “Reality Illusion” (Inverse Records, 2017).

Damnation Plan songwriter, lyricist, drummer, director Jarkko Lunnas comments on the song and video:

“Some of the biggest battles we face happen inside our own minds. It’s a survival story about leaving your past behind, shedding your skin, not letting your past drown you.

The band’s second full length “Reality Illusion” was released with rave reviews across metal media, including Finland’s biggest metal magazine Inferno stating the release “by far best melodically catchy progressive metal coming from Finland in years!”

Maze of despair Video

The band’s second single, a modern metal version of the late Ronnie James Dio’s “Don’t Talk To Stranger” was featured on Spotify’s Best New Metal Tracks at its release.





1- Intro
2- Betond These Walls
3- Rulers of Truth
4- Rise of the Messenger
5- Blinded Faith
6- The Empowerment
7- Maze of despair
8- Iron Curtain Falls
9- Reality Illusion
10- A Chapter in Greed
11- The Final Destruction
12- Don’t Talk to Strangers (Dio cover)


About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Lake Acacia are back with their 5th release for 2023!

2 piece rock band Lake Acacia is back with its 5th release for 2023: a …