Home / News/Metal/Dead Shape Figure to release fourth album in June, first music video out now!

Dead Shape Figure to release fourth album in June, first music video out now!

Finnish, Helsinki-based metal band Dead Shape Figure will release their anticipated fourth album “Cacoëthes” on June 8th 2018, via Inverse Records. It’s been five years since “Opus Victoria” was released. The band guarantees that the upcoming opus is the best DSF ever!


The first single “The Last Of The Bearing Beats” is released today (February 26th 2018) and you can watch the music video here:


”Cacoëthes is simply the best Dead Shape Figure Ever. It took some time but now it’s very easy to stand behind our music and lyrics” comments the band’s singer Galzi.

The drummer Mohkis talks about new single:
” ’The Last Of The Bearing Beats’ is an opening track from our upcoming Cacoëthes album and it represents Dead Shape Figure’s updated sound. A Whole Lot Of Everything.”


Album cover art by Tuomas Valtanen.


01. Intro
02. The Last Of The Bearing Beats
03. Switchblade Storm
04. Bolt Of Chaos And Creation
05. For Further Loss
06. Liberticide
07. Strange Light Pulsate
08. In No Esteem
09. For The Sullen Souls

About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Lake Acacia are back with their 5th release for 2023!

2 piece rock band Lake Acacia is back with its 5th release for 2023: a …