Home / News/Metal/Manticora reveal new album “To Kill To Live To Kill” details

Manticora reveal new album “To Kill To Live To Kill” details

Danish thrash/power metallers, Manticora revealing new album “To Kill To Live To Kill” details. As the new album “To Kill To Live To Kill” is another Manticora concept double-album, based on the thriller/horror novel that lead singer, Lars F. Larsen has written, the artwork resembles the stories of the novel.

The novel itself is scheduled for a May 2018 release, followed by the first album, which will see the light of day on August, 3rd, 2018, released by ViciSolum Records, worldwide.


Larsen explains:

“We have always tried out new cover artwork artists for each album, so when looking for the perfect person to give justice to the novel and the two albums, we wanted someone who’d be able to grasp the essence of the stories within the book, and when looking at David’s pictures in general, it’s evident for even the feeble-minded that he’s that exact guy. He also lives less than an hour away from us, so it was a win-win situation for everyone to be able to meet up and do corrections on the front cover and all the other pictures that’ll appear in the booklet. We’re already beginning the work for the second album as well, so we can follow the release schedule of having the albums out 12 months apart.”


The cover artwork is a stunning picture, painted by the extremely talented Danish painter David Troest (www.facebook.com/david.troest).

The music was recorded and mixed in Hansen Studios, with World-famous producer, Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Destruction, a.o.) who also produced the first two Manticora albums back in the last millenium, and vocals were recorded with Tommy Hansen at Jailhouse studios (Helloween, Beyond Twilight, Jorn, a.o.). Tommy has previously produced five albums for the band.


01. Piano Concerto 1 – B Flat minor…
02. Echoes Of A Silent Scream
03. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Towering Over You
04. Katana – Awakening The Lunacy
05. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 1 – The Aftermath Of Indifference
06. The Devil In Lisbon (instrumental)
07. Growth
08. Humiliation Supreme (instrumental)
09. Nothing Lasts Forever
10. Katana – Opium
11. Through The Eyes Of The Killer – Revival Of The Muse That Is Violence
12. The Farmer’s Tale Pt. 2 – Annihilation At The Graves


Manticora have released 7 critically acclaimed albums, since 1999, and toured numerous times around Europe as well as in the US + played at prestigious festivals, such as Wacken Open Air, Sweden Rock Festival, ProgPower USA, etc.



About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Lake Acacia are back with their 5th release for 2023!

2 piece rock band Lake Acacia is back with its 5th release for 2023: a …