Home / News/Metal/Nekrokraft – new album “Servants”

Nekrokraft – new album “Servants”

This curse will follow you into the grave, Nekrokraft releases their first full-length album “Servants”!

This is the first full-length album forged by Nekrokraft. This 9 track album, which holds over 42 minutes of blackened thrash metal, was spawned on the Ostrogothian plains of Sweden, during the constant midwinter cold of 2017.


The brutal yet melodic blackened thrash sound found on their first release. ”Will o’ Wisp” from late 2016 has been brought to an even more brutal place, but still keeps the mystical, dark impression of Nekrokraft through the foul harmonies and melodies that are present throughout the songs. The central part of this album, however, is still the raw guitars thrashing in between blast beats and Angst´s devastating vocals. The lyrical theme on “Servants” is inspired by ancient mythology, both Babylonian and Scandinavian folklore. Needless to say, this is an album to be reckoned with in the metal year of 2018.

“Raging over-the-top blackened thrash metal band, Nekrokraft clearly understand the desire to mosh faces off. This is the kind of skull cracking thrash that will remind you why you fell in love with heavy metal.” – Metal Injection


“Servants” is recorded by Angus Norder, Nekrokraft and is mixed by Joona Hassinen in Studio Underjord. Mastered by Brad Boatright at Audiosiege. Artwork made by Mattias Frisk. Released by The Sign Records. Servants will be released in various vinyl editions, on CD, and all digital platforms.


1. Mouth ov Ahriman
2. Lechery
3. Gateway to Damnation
4. Servants ov the Black
5. Rotten Husk
6. Brimstone and Flames
7. Eternal, I Am
8. Dance ov the Nekrolythes
9. Plague

About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Lake Acacia are back with their 5th release for 2023!

2 piece rock band Lake Acacia is back with its 5th release for 2023: a …