Home / News/Punk/Super Neutral reveal their full length debut “Nervous System”!

Super Neutral reveal their full length debut “Nervous System”!

After years of playing in different Chicago bands Brad Johnson (Guitar, Vocals) and Jeremy Porter (Drums) were joined by Geoff Cronin (Guitar) and Jake Thomas (Bass, Vocals) in December 2017.

The band, Super Neutral, released a pair of singles “Your little Still Life” and “Geek Speedball” in March of 2018. After months of demoing and reworking songs, Super Neutral self recorded their full length debut “Nervous System”. The latter was mixed and mastered by Grant Mitchell in May of 2019.

Inspired by many post punk bands of decades ago, “Nervous System” is tumultuous and delicate over 12 tracks. With heavy inspiration drawn from Against Me! The Pixies, Manchester Orchestra,Titus Andronicus and Weezer. Check out the band’s first record, “Nervous System”, below!

Album artwork by Lily Cozzens (@lillycozzens on instagram)

About Valentine

I've been writing for various music websites since 2011 and joined Distrolution in 2017. Huge fan of pop punk and punk rock music.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

American rockers Die Tired talk about their latest single, “Play”

American rockers Die Tired took time to answer a couple of questions linked to their …