Home / News/Rock/Stagma release new self titled album in April

Stagma release new self titled album in April

The self-titled, Stagma will come out on 6 April 2018 and will feature 10 songs. You can see the track listing for the album below. The first track is ‘Genesis’, an electronic introduction from gaming legend Jeroen Tel, and ‘Sister Sister’ features Simon Wright of AC/DC on drums.

In October, international collaboration Stagma invaded the airwaves with the release of their first single, “Pokerface”. Today, the band unveiled a new chapter in their career with confirmation of the release date for their new album.


Stagma was the brainchild of Alex Santos, guitarist, producer and composer with Scar For Life, who joined forces with Joe Petro (Heaven and Earth), Vinny Appice (Black Sabbath/Dio), Neil Fraser (TEN, Rage of Angels) and with the intention of forming a new heavy rock supergroup. Stagma was born out of this collaboration, which was completed with the addition of lyricist/vocalist Rob Mancini (Scar For Life, Boneyard Dog) and drummer Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen, W.A.S.P.). The album was produced by Alex and will be released through Headshell Records.



1. Genesis(intro)
2. PokerfaceE
3. Rocket Machine
4. Faces in the Mirror
5. Promise Me
6. Viking Nation
7. Sister Sister
8. Bounty Hunter
9. The Vision
10. Gates of Valgalla
11. Castaway (Bonus Track)

About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Skate punks Fastloud are announcing their European tour!

Skate punks Fastloud are about to hit the road in a few days accross Europe. …