Home / News/Rock/Vega – “Let’s Have Fun Tonight” Official Lyric Video

Vega – “Let’s Have Fun Tonight” Official Lyric Video

United kingdom rock band, Vega, release a new lyric video for “Let’s Have Fun Tonight”from their fivest album ‘Only Human’ released on may, 2018, via Frontiers Music SRL.

When is an AOR band not an AOR band? The answer is when it’s rising melodic rock hopefuls, Vega. The various members – Tom Martin, James Martin, Nick Workman, Marcus Thurston, Hutch and Mikey Kew – have a rich history; including stints with Kick, Sugartown and Wildkard, but it was their meeting of musical minds back in 2009 that gave the genre one of the finest releases of that year in the form of their debut album, “Kiss Of Life”.

Its eclectic, off-kilter style of AOR made them stand out from the crowd. They were embraced by an audience that they seemed keen to distance themselves from. Even bassist Tom Martin was keen to play down their AOR credentials by stating in Classic Rock, “We don’t want to be an eighties throwback.” It’s not that they don’t like AOR, far from it; it’s just that they wanted to add new flavours, and it’s a manifesto that they live for to this very day.

Having been ensconced in the studio and self-producing, the resulting album, “Only Human”, sees them releasing a collection of songs that focus on their core strengths; strong harmonies, big choruses and a compelling lyrical content. They are all pulling in the same direction, with the new drummer, Hutch, adding fresh impetus and style to songs that are set to become Vega standards.

From the irresistible “All Over Now” through to the poignant “Mess You Made” and stopping off at the riff laden “Last Man Standing”, “Only Human” is set to raise the bar as far as this band are concerned. They’ve pulled out all the stops, disconnected the brakes and are hurtling skywards, smashing beyond the glass ceiling that holds back so many band.




1. Let’s Have Fun Tonight
2. Worth Dying For
3. Last Man Standing
4. Come Back Again
5. All Over Now
6. Mess You Made
7. Only Human
8. Standing Still
9. Gravity
10. Turning Pages
11. Fade Away
12. Go To War


About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Black Chair Rite - Photo par lionshugo

Learn more about Black Chair Rite’s debut album!

Sludge metallers Black Chair Rite are here to talk about their debut album and the …