Home / News/Metal/Stortregn unveils Playthrough Video of “Lawless”

Stortregn unveils Playthrough Video of “Lawless”

Stortregn unveils playthrough video of the new track “Lawless” from the upcoming album, kicks off supporting tour with Immolation & Full Of Hell.

After years of intense work, touring and improvement, Swiss blackened death force Stortregn are proud to present their fourth album “Emptiness Fills The Void”, to be released on May 25 through Non Serviam Records.

Right now they are supporting Immolation and Full of Hell on their European tour. The band is offering this play through video of the track “Lawless” from the forthcoming album.


Recording, mixing, mastering and video by Vladimir Cochet (Conatus Studios).


“Emptiness Fills The Void” contains nine original tracks, melting both baroque influences and blackened death metal madness. Stortregn is ready to unleash it’s fury to the world. The album marks a new zenith point in their discography, as it’s the most personal, inventive and extreme music written by the band to date. The music of Stortregn is straight to the point and has constantly evolved, giving them the right to claim, high and loud, their strong musical identity.

To give this album the aura it deserves, they hired the revered Daniel Seagrave to create the artwork and recorded the album at the prestigious Conatus Studio with Vladimir Cochet (Mirrorthrone, Weeping Birth). The album will be released by Non Serviam Records on May 25th, 2018.

Moreover, with the recent signing with Alpha-Omega Management Agency, Stortregn are now planning to tour the world intensely. A European Tour is already planned with Immolation in March and April 2018, and there is far more to come. Expressing this album through live performances with violence, blast beats, and killer riffs is what the band is about.

At each of their thunderous live appearances, Stortregn ravage the place until the smallest shred of human skin is marked. The five members, tight as a hungry wolf-pack, energetically release their inner storm to transform every show into a dark and metallic mass of death, with precision, quality and professionalism.



1. Through The Dark Gates
2. Circular Infinity
3. The Forge
4. Nonexistence
5. The Chasm Of Eternity
6. Lawless
7. The Eclipsist
8. Shattered Universe
9. Children Of The Obsidian Light


About Phenix Galasso

Having started my career in 2002, I was able to acquire a very varied experience in the musical field: musician, show organizer and booker, association president, manager, artistic director, label manager, editor, photographer, audiovisual manager, press manager... Given the diversity of my musical skills, DISTROLUTION is a logical sequel to my career.

About Distrolution Merch

If you play in a band or run a label, Distrolution Merch is maybe your next best partner. We offer top-quality vinyl pressing, CD duplication, merch printing and more. Distrolution Merch is run by merch experts and musicians for musicians.

Our service includes graphic file checking, free delivery in Europe and UK and tailor-made tips and advice. Learn more at www.distrolutionmerch.com.

Check Also

Lake Acacia are back with their 5th release for 2023!

2 piece rock band Lake Acacia is back with its 5th release for 2023: a …