Home / News/Punk/Professor and the Madman are about to drop debut album

Professor and the Madman are about to drop debut album

Southern California’s Professor and the Madman are more than ready for the curtain to rise on the band’s world debut!

The band consists of co-frontmen/songwriters Alfie Agnew and Sean Elliott, alongside the legendary rhythm section of drummer Rat Scabies and bassist Paul Gray. The band indeed takes his inspiration from Universal horror movies, Edgar Allan Poe and the chaos of the world around them.

The band’s new album, Disintegrate Me, will be out on LP/CD/DL via FullerTone Records on February 23, 2018. It will indeed mark Gray’s debut in the band.

The album contains nine tracks, that encompass elements of British Invasion rock, psych, Prog and even country. All underpinned by the melodic punk energy so clearly imprinted on the band’s DNA.

As a preview, the band recently released ‘Electroconvulsive Therapy‘, the lead single from the upcoming album “Disintegrate Me“. Also, this song is now available on various platforms such as Itunes and Amazon.

About Valentine KLIPFEL

As a huge fan of pop-punk, easycore and punk-rock music since forever, I started my career in 2011 by offering PR services and writing reviews & interviews for various magazines! I've continued in this direction over the years in order to help bands develop their visibility and notoriety worldwide.

Check Also

The Survival Code

The Survival Code to release sophomore album in August!

The Survival Code are preparing for the eagerly anticipated release of their sophomore album. Titled “Hopelessness …