Home / News/Punk/Super Neutral reveal their full length debut “Nervous System”!

Super Neutral reveal their full length debut “Nervous System”!

After years of playing in different Chicago bands Brad Johnson (Guitar, Vocals) and Jeremy Porter (Drums) were joined by Geoff Cronin (Guitar) and Jake Thomas (Bass, Vocals) in December 2017.

Super Neutral

The band, Super Neutral, released a pair of singles “Your little Still Life” and “Geek Speedball” in March of 2018. After months of demoing and reworking songs, Super Neutral self recorded their full length debut “Nervous System”. The latter was mixed and mastered by Grant Mitchell in May of 2019.

Inspired by many post punk bands of decades ago, “Nervous System” is tumultuous and delicate over 12 tracks. With heavy inspiration drawn from Against Me! The Pixies, Manchester Orchestra,Titus Andronicus and Weezer. Check out the band’s first record, “Nervous System”, below!

About Valentine Klipfel

As a huge fan of pop-punk, easycore and punk-rock music since forever, I officially started my career in 2011 by offering press relations and social media services to underground bands and labels. In parallel, I also worked for other magazines and webzines, which allowed me to understand what a media wants to receive! I've finally created my own webzine in 2015. Since then, I've continued in this direction in order to help bands and labels develop their visibility and notoriety worldwide.

Check Also

Toreador are pleased to drop their video for ‘Get A Grip’!

Southampton three-piece TOREADOR are pleased to reveal a storming live video for their single ‘Get …