Home / Tag Archives: Punk Rock (page 3)

Tag Archives: Punk Rock

Burning Nickels drop their 4-song EP called “Cobwebs”

Burning Nickels latest release is a 4 song EP called “Cobwebs”. The latter is available since March 2nd via High End Denim Records! Burning Nickels were pleased to welcome some guest stars onto the song such as Dan Garrison (The Corps), Kurt Anderson (Ellesmere), Alex Goldfarb (Debt Neglector), and Sam …

Read More

Versive unveil their new song, “November”


Versive are an energetic, five piece punk rock band from Dublin, Ireland. Having recently signed to Paper + Plastick Records (U.S), the band will be releasing their new tunes throughout 2021. Their upcoming record was produced by Alan Day (Four Year Strong) and Nick Thompson (Hit The Lights). It was …

Read More

Get to know the French punk band, Mercredi!


Youce, from the French punk band Mercredi, took some time to answer a couple of questions for us. Among other things, learn more about the band’s debut album as well as some of their upcoming plans for this year. Picture: Julie Rodriguez Photographe Hello Mercredi. Thanks for taking time to …

Read More

Trashed Ambulance are kicking off 2021 with a new EP

Trashed Ambulance

Alberta punks Trashed Ambulance are kicking off 2021 with the “Leapfrog” EP. Out now digitally via Thousand Islands Records, it’s the band first new material since releasing the “Shorthanded Cassette” EP in 2019. The new EP is comprised of new singles “On The Mend”, “Leapfrog” and also a remastered version …

Read More

Punk rockers Burning Nickels reveal their 5-song EP!

Burning Nickels have dropped their latest release: a 5-song EP called “Bernie Goes To College”, out now via High End Denim Records. On this release, Josh Hauta (guitar/vocals) comments: “We had a bunch of silly songs in our repertoire that certainly didn’t fit in with our other bands. So we decided that …

Read More

United Defiance release new single “Empty Advice”

United Defiance

California punks United Defiance are back with a new single, “Empty Advice”. The song is off the band’s upcoming album “Change The Frequency” due out next year on Thousand Islands Records. “Empty Advice was written with the idea of embracing failure to learn and move forward”, explains front man Clinton …

Read More

Red City Radio have released new single “100,000 Candles”

Punk-rockers Red City Radio have released their brand new single “100,000 Candles”. The song is combining their anthemic guitar melodies with vocalist Garrett Dale’s impassioned lyrics. It indeed perfectly highlights the band’s ability to tell relatable stories through rock music. “The image of the burning forest as candles turns something …

Read More

Thousand Oaks to release new EP, “Hell Is Empty”

Thousand Oaks - Artwork

Mud Cake Records is excited to announce the release of the latest EP from Thousand Oaks, “Hell Is Empty”. The latter will indeed be available on 10” vinyl and on all digital platforms on November 27th. “Hell Is Empty” marks Thousand Oaks’ fifth release and includes six brand new tracks …

Read More

Red City Radio announce their upcoming full-length

Punk-rockers Red City Radio are happy to announce their upcoming full-length album “Paradise”. The latter will be released December 4th via Pure Noise Records. “We took the album title from the song of the same name” explains vocalist/guitarist Garrett Dale. “Which is about finding your own paradise – even if …

Read More

The Speakeasy reveal a new single called “Sunday Blues”

The Speakeasy

Montreal-based skatepunk unit The Speakeasy has revealed a new single called “Sunday Blues”. The single is off the band’s upcoming EP “Tales From The Moonshiner Part Two: Requiem” due out October 20th. Here’s what frontman Karl Bullets stated about the song. “Based on the Johnny Cash classic “Sunday Morning Coming …

Read More

Winning Streak announce new album “We Need A Plan”

Winning Streak

Winning Streak join Thousand Islands Records & Disconnect Disconnect Records for the release of their brand new album “We Need A Plan”. The latter will indeed be out on November 3rd 2020. The band has also just released the first single off the album “Stop Screaming“. A melodic punk rock …

Read More

Bearings have announced the details of their new album


Bearings have announced the details of their upcoming new album ‘Hello, It’s You’, out November 20th through Pure Noise Records. It was produced by Courtney Ballard (Good Charlotte, Waterparks). The band also releases the first single and music video for “Sway”, which can be seen below! “Sway is a tongue …

Read More